A perfect night!

At this point, I am even a bit tired of mentioning anything about we celebrating our 5th anniversary. But I still have to say tonight was a perfect night to end our 3 days anniversary celebration trip in Brasada ranch resort.

Per my usual standard, I dressed up myself with a colorful dress with intent of lighting our the high dessert with some colors. I even dressed brian with his new Hugo boss polo shirt I forced him buy it. So we both look formal and appropriately dressed for our dinner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The time we arrived at the fancy restaurant of the ranch resort: Range Restaurant & Bar (more info about this restaurant and chef, click this

link: http://www.brasada.com/dining/range-restaurant ) was a perfect timing. The sun is just getting ready to sunset. We had eaten there the night before so we already know the chef there is extremely good. We ordered the “spicy lentil soup” again off their special menu, fried nochi salad as starter, brian ordered steak for main course and I ordered rockfish with rice and shrimp. Somebody even ordered a margarita , it will just be too wrong not to order any wine or cocktail in such a beautiful evening…… The sky was a bit mix of orange and pink, red, sun was reflected in the little pond near outside of the restaurant. The cloud together with all the smoke from forest fire added very interesting layer and color to the sky, which made today’s sunset best sunset both brian and I have ever experienced up till this minute of our life.

After dinner, we sat on one of those very comfortable low chair to enjoy the cool breeze but still right temp for being outside. Brian and I started to recall our memories of our past anniversary celebrations:  

1st year anniversary (Planned by Brian): A 2 days trip to Las Vegas that brian surprised me by inviting his best friend Chris and his wife tami join us for the celebration

2nd year anniversary(Planned by Brian): A wknd trip to Crater lake by camping. I also tried marsh mallow for the first time in fire during this trip. This was also when I slept on one of the air mattress we took us for the camping that air was leaked out during the night. I woke out in the middle of the night thinking we were getting flooded or something : ). We also decided from this year on, we both will rotate to plan our anniversary celebration.

3rd year anniversary(Planned by me): French dinner at LA pigeon and then surprised brian by taking him to Avalon hotel to stay over night (I packed all his stuff secretly). We ended up getting our room upgraded to a gigantic suite room with huge living room, outdoor deck, kitchen and big big bedroom suite. I almost decided to call up some friends to join the celebration and stay over night.

4th anniversary(Planned by Brian): a wknd trip to Oregon dune, which was a place with exotic view of ocean in one side and the other side endless sand dune. Was a bit scary trying one of those race car up and down the dunes but still was a lot of fun.

Leave a comment